plnoob.blogg.se

Why are macs good for coding
Why are macs good for coding








why are macs good for coding
  1. #WHY ARE MACS GOOD FOR CODING UPDATE#
  2. #WHY ARE MACS GOOD FOR CODING SOFTWARE#
  3. #WHY ARE MACS GOOD FOR CODING PC#
  4. #WHY ARE MACS GOOD FOR CODING FREE#
  5. #WHY ARE MACS GOOD FOR CODING MAC#

It's fast, stable, and is updated regularly.” Its default configuration is excellent for front-end and backend development with JavaScript.

why are macs good for coding

It has one of the best out-of-the-box experiences.

#WHY ARE MACS GOOD FOR CODING FREE#

“My primary editor for teaching is Visual Studio Code, which is a free editor from Microsoft. I do this primarily in Python, as most of the open source libraries for the Pi are written in it.” Favorite development environment/IDE if you have one and why? Also, I build little hardware projects with the Raspberry Pi. That, and it lends itself nicely to Functional Programming techniques. I love JavaScript's portability - you can use it to build apps for the browser, the server, mobile (iOS and Android), desktop (Mac, Linux, Windows), and VR. “My two favorite languages at the moment are JavaScript and Python. What Development languages do you prefer? Last year, Chris joined DigitalCrafts as a Full-stack instructor, where he could focus on what has become his mission teaching JavaScript. Chris spent 5 years with them as an author, instructor, engineer, and manager. Late in 2011, he was contacted by the founder of Big Nerd Ranch to build the curriculum for a JavaScript course.

why are macs good for coding

He built websites and mobile apps for Coca-Cola, Turner, and others. Upon Chris’s return to Atlanta, he started working with Monumental that partnered with marketing agencies. His boss discovered that Chris was interested in programming and let him work on a PHP App.

#WHY ARE MACS GOOD FOR CODING SOFTWARE#

If you are looking to build and monetize a new software product then reach for the operating system and programming language you're most familiar with.”Ĭhris started out doing a mix of web design and technical support at an Internet Service Provider in 2002 Colorado.

#WHY ARE MACS GOOD FOR CODING PC#

I haven't upgraded to the new era of MacBooks with the new butterfly keyboards, but I've heard from many developers that the keyboard is unfortunately prone to keys getting stuck.”Ĭan you think of a time when a PC would be best used? “The biggest con would be the upfront financial cost is higher than most PCs. MacOS also has a fantastic software package management tool called Homebrew.” So, by developing on Macs you learn a lot of programs and concepts that are applicable when deploying, operating, and managing production web servers. Linux and MacOS share the same "operating system ancestor" Unix. “The majority of web servers use the operating system, Linux, to run the web applications we all use in our day-to-day.

#WHY ARE MACS GOOD FOR CODING MAC#

I also like how fast it boots up and how inexpensive it was.” So which do you prefer Mac or PC for development? “Mac for a number of reasons!” Now, I rely on a lot of muscle memory around the editor, so it would be hard to justify switching to something else. I really enjoy Sublime and feel productive in it because I invested the time early on into customizing it and learning all the keyboard shortcuts to make myself as efficient as possible. “My preferred development environment is Sublime Text 3. Elixir has the developer ergonomics of a Ruby but can scale more efficiently and has a lot of useful operational benefits for real-time applications.”įavorite development environment/IDE if you have one and why?

why are macs good for coding

GraphQL isn't a language per se but an interesting new way to build web-based APIs. Currently, I'm interested in GraphQL and Elixir. “When my goal is to add new programming tools and concepts to my figurative tool belt, I reach for other languages or frameworks. On the client side, I start out with simple jQuery and add React components sparingly as necessary." For me, and for when it's a web-based application, that's Ruby on Rails. First, what's my goal with the project? If I'm looking to monetize a software product I reach for the language I'm most familiar with so that I can move as fast as possible and focus on whether I'm delivering business value to my clients. “When thinking about what programming languages I prefer it's all about context. What Development languages do you prefer and why? Harry has been developing for six years at VC backed startups, digital agencies, as a consultant, and now the founder of ConvoPanda the #1 community of B2B SaaS founders and marketers who generate leads and grow sales using chatbots. We sat down with three developers in three different industries to attempt to answer the new-age old question: Mac or PC?

#WHY ARE MACS GOOD FOR CODING UPDATE#

Editor's note: Thanks to a June 2019 Windows update that lets users run native Linux command-line tools directly on Windows, students may now use PCs in any of our classes.










Why are macs good for coding